Clanton, Alabama - A good place to visit; a better place to live! Link to Home Page - Picture of Clock at City Hall Link to City Page - Picture of City Hall Link to Events Page - Picture of Award-Winning Peaches Link to Business & Industry Page - Picture of Factory Floor Link to Tourism Page - Picture of Clanton Peach Tower Link to Information Page - Picture of Question Mark
Quick Links

Events Central

December 2010
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hover your mouse pointer above any day on the Clanton Calendar of Events to see a list of scheduled events for that day.
Click on the left (>>) or right (<<) symbols below the calendar to switch to another month.

Upcoming Events Schedule (next 2 months)

Thu - Dec 02
5:00 PM
  "CLANTON TREE LIGHTING"
Pictures with Santa at 5:00 PM, entertainment and Tree Lighting at 6:30 PM.
Fri - Dec 03
6:00 PM
  "CLANTON CHRISTMAS PARADE"
Applications to participate in parade are available at City Hall.
Mon - Dec 13
3:30 PM
  Utility Board Meeting
The Clanton Utility Board meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at City Hall.
Mon - Dec 13
5:00 PM
  City Council Meeting
The Clanton City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at City Hall.
Tue - Dec 14
4:00 PM
  Planning Commission Meeting
The Clanton Planning Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at City Hall.
Thu - Dec 23
  CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
City offices will be closed for Christmas Holiday.
Fri - Dec 24
  CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
City offices will be closed for Christmas Holiday.
Sat - Dec 25
  CHRISTMAS DAY
Mon - Dec 27
  CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
All city offices will be closed for Christmas Holiday.
Tue - Dec 28
5:00 PM
  RESCHEDULED CITY COUNCIL MEETING
Rescheduled for today due to Christmas Holidays.
Fri - Dec 31
  NEW YEAR'S HOLIDAY
City offices will be closed for New Year's.
Sat - Jan 01
  NEW YEAR'S DAY
Mon - Jan 10
3:30 PM
  UTILITY BOARD MEETING
The Clanton Utility Board meets on the 2nd Momday of each month at City Hall.
Mon - Jan 10
3:30 PM
  UTILITY BOARD MEETING
The Clanton Utility Board meets the 2nd Monday of each month at City Hall.
Mon - Jan 10
5:00 PM
  CITY COUNCIL MEETING
The Clanton City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday at City Hall.
Tue - Jan 11
4:00 PM
  PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING
The Clanton Planning Commission meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at City Hall.
Mon - Jan 17
  MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY
All city offices will be closed.